10th Annual DMS

2018 District Digital Media Showcase was Thursday, May 3rd, 2018 at 6 p.m.  Location: Otay Ranch High School Pavilion (1250 Olympic Parkway, Chula Vista, CA 91913)
Free admission.

The tenth annual Digital Media Showcase featured student work created in digital media classes throughout the Sweetwater Union High School District. Student work in photography, computer art, graphic design, video, and music technology is celebrated. Industry professionals judge the submissions and awards are given to the top entries. Over 500 student works were entered this year!


Event Host: Kelly Hamilton, Digital Media Committee Chair
Master of Ceremony: Jeff Kover, VAPA Director

Participating Schools and Teachers:
BVH – Mr. Lim & Mrs. Camacho
CPH – Mr. Pearson
CVH – Ms. Spielman & Mr. Gallegos
CVM  Ms. Tom
ELH – Mr. Hinkle, Mr. Hall & Mr. Meads
ELM – Mrs. Taylor
HTH – Ms. Gray & Mrs. Conner
OLH – Mr. Exum
ORH – Ms. Hamilton, Ms. Oskay, Ms. Ecklund, & Mr. Bryant
RDRM – Mr. Black
SOH – Ms. Brown & Mr. Neumann
SUH – Ms. Ranganath
SYH – Mr. Solomon

Teacher Volunteers:
Award Presentation by Ms. Gray
Video by Ms. Gray & Ms. Oskay
Photography and Digital Design slideshows by Mrs. Conner
Audio & Animation by Mr. Exum
Screenings by Ms. Hamilton, Mr. Exum, Ms. Brown, Ms.Oskay, Mr. De Leon.
Concessions by Mr. Bryant
Event Photography by Mr. Solomon

Special thanks to all our community judges for volunteering their time and supporting the arts in our schools:

Sandeep Kulkarni, Genadi Radiul, Travis Vasquez, John Sexton, Grady Williams, Mike Butler, Kyle Luna, Omar De Leon, Brian Perondi, Kent Brisby, Alexis Jaworski, Steve Grogan, Andrew Keher, Mike Menegus, Daniel Orren, Adam Sainte Croix, and Cindi Palmer.

2018 Best News Production was Hilltop High School News Broadcast – Ms. Gray